About MNF
..............................................
Brick Garden Information
..............................................
MNF Grants
..............................................
Scholarships
..............................................
CE Information
..............................................
How To Donate & Volunteer
..............................................
Photo Gallery
..............................................
The Coffee Club
..............................................
Events
..............................................
Sign-Up for Newsletters

DRIVE WITH PRIDE!
In 2003 the Mississippi Nurses Association lobbied the Legislature and HB 940 was passed, establishing a distinctive license plate for nursing! …


The Mississippi Nurses Foundation provides scholarships and stipends to nursing students and registered nurses throughout the state of Mississippi who are pursuing degrees in nursing.

Contact MNF

Mississippi Center for Nursing
31 Woodgreen Place
Madison, MS 39110
Phone: (601) 898-0850
Fax: (601) 898-0190
foundation@msnurses.org
Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday 8:00a.m.-5:00p.m.

Staff:

Executive Director
Rosalyn Howard, M.Ed
rhoward@msnurses.org

 Administrative Assistant
Kasey Dorr, MS
kdorr@msnurses.org

Accreditation Administrator
Susan Hart, RN, Ph.D
dr.susanhart@gmail.com

Development Officer
dinman@msnurses.org
Dionne Inman, MBA

Mississippi Nurses Foundation

2013-2014-Board of Trustees

President
LaDonna Northington, DNS, RN, BC
Employer: University of Mississippi Medical Center School of Nursing
lnorthington@umc.edu

Vice President 
Mary Smith, DNP, FNP-BC
Employer: Golden Triangle Planning and Development District, Inc.
smith8135@me.com

Secretary
Pam Farris, MSN, RN, OCN
Employer: University of Mississippi Healthcare
pfarris@umc.edu

Treasurer
Casey Lee, MBA
Employer: Bancorp South
casey.lee@bxs.com

President Ex-Officio
Janet Harris, MSN, RN NEA-BC
Employer: University of Mississippi Healthcare
jyharris@umc.edu

At Large
Barbara Austin, MA
Retired: University of Mississippi Medical Center
austinbaustin@aol.com

At Large
Rowena Elliott, PhD, RN, CNN, BC, LNC 
Employer: University of Southern Mississippi School of Nursing
poodle1922@aol.com

At Large
Deborah Hodges, CPA
Employer:Prichard, Dewberry, & Hodges, P.C.
deborah@pdhcpas.com

 At Large
Monica M. Jones, DNP, FNP-BC
Employer: Delta State University School of Nursing
mmjones@deltastate.edu

At Large
Stephanie Kennedy, MSN, RN
Employer: Northwest Mississippi Community College
stephmikekennedy@comcast.net

At Large
Penny Lovitt, MSN, RN
Employer: Deaconess Home Care, Deaconess Hospice
penny.lovitt@deaconesshomecare.com

At Large
Lisa McKay, Esq.
Employer: Currie, Johnson, Griffin, Gaines and Myers, P.A.
lmckay@curriejohnson.com

At Large
Vickie Stuart, CRNA, DNP
Employer: University of Southern Missisippi School of Nursing
vickie.stuart@usm.edu

At Large
Estelle Watts, RN, MSN, NCSN
Employer: Mississippi School Nurse Association
ewatts@mde.k12.ms.us


©2009 MS Nurses Foundation Is the Philanthropic Arm of the Nurses Association.
website by thinkWEBSTORE.com